Dream Photography Destination!

This week I thought I would share with you some of my dream vacations to explore and photograph. Let me first preface this post by saying that none of this images are mine but I have linked the photographers if you would like to check out more of their work. If you like this post and would like to see more, please comment below! And If you have been to any of these places I would love to see your photos!

Colorado 

8474318663_11041d179e_z.jpg

Photo By : David Kingham

This image was taken in Blue Lakes in Colorado. But in all honesty I would love to see any part of Colorado that I can. I have mentioned before that I have not traveled much, I have been to Oregon and California and born and raised in Washington.


Grand Canyon 

Grand Canyon - Justin Kern.jpg

Photo By : Justin Kern 

My grandparents took a roadtrip down to the Grand Canyon in their RV just a few years ago, my grandpa who is an artist said that is was one of the most amazing things that he had ever seen. The Grand Canyon is a canyon that was carved by the Colorado River in the state of Arizona. The Grand Canyon is 277 miles long, up to 18 miles wide and attains a depth of over a mile.


Alaska

alaska-ed-boudreau

Photo By : Ed Boudreau

I would love to one day see the Northern Lights in Alaska. I absolutely love love the snow. So, if I could go to a place that has a ton of snow, with the beautiful lights and stars above, I would be a happy camper. An Aurora is a natural light that is displayed in the sky and normally seen in high latitude. Auroras are produced when the magnetosphere, the region of space surrounding an astronomical object in which charged particles are controlled by the object’s magnetic field.


Maine 

Maine - Randy Durrum.jpg

Photo By : Randy Durrum

And Finally the last place I would love to visit, are the lighthouses of Maine. I have lived on the West Coast my entire life, and I think it would be really cool to see the East. The lighthouse captured is the Pemaquid Point Lighthouse which is located in Bristol, Maine. The lighthouse was commissioned in 1827 and built later that year. It was replaced later in 1835 due to poor workmanship and it began to crumble.

Leave a Reply

