The Best Locations!

Hello there! This week I thought I would kick off my new project “The Best Locations” This project I will discuss some of the best locations that I have found to do photo-shoots! This week we will be discussing the Kitsap Peninsula and some of the great areas it has to offer.

So the first place I am going to talk about is Manchester State Park located in Port Orchard, Washington on the shoreline of the Kitsap Peninsula. The park was once a harbor defense installation, then a fuel supply depot and Navy Fire-fighting station. It contains a former torpedo warehouse that was built in 1901, a mining casement, and a gun battery. My model for this shoot was Marie Neeland.
http://www.stateparks.com/manchester_state_park_in_washington.html

The next place is Fort Worden State Park located on Port Townsend, Washington. It was originally built as a United States Army installation for the protection of Puget Sound. It was an active army base from 1902 to 1953. This state park includes 100 historic structures that spans two miles. With views of the saltwater shoreline, Olympic and Cascade mountain range, and the Point Wilson Lighthouse; this is one of the best places for some really special portraits. My model for this photo-shoot was my lovely fiance, Phil.
fortworden.org

And finally the last place that I am going to talk about is the Downtown area of Poulsbo, Washington. Poulsbo is a little Norwegian town, which is how it got it’s name “Little Norway” that is located on Liberty Bay in Kitsap County. With views of the Olympic mountain range and the waterfront, there are many little nooks that would make perfect backgrounds for your portraits. My little sister accompanied me on this photo-shoot.
http://www.cityofpoulsbo.com

If you have any suggestions to add to this list or would like to know more about other areas, please feel free to email me or leave a comment below!

Audrey 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “The Best Locations!

Leave a Reply

