Short Tutorial!

This week I thought it would be fun to show you the editing process I use for my images. It is nothing fancy, and I don’t over process my images.

So for those of you that don’t know, I shoot all of my images in RAW and Jpeg. RAW images are files that are completely unedited whereas Jpegs are actually processed by your camera. Sometimes the camera can do a good job but I love being able to have the creative control over what my images look like.

So that is where I start. I open up Adobe Bridge and bring my photo into Camera Raw, you can get to this software by right clicking on your image. This is where I do most of my processing. I add a little bit more sharpness to the image, if I has a high ISO I turn my noise reduction up a little bit. I will add more contrast, more highlights or shadows – depending on the image, add to the vibrance and then open it up into Adobe Photoshop.

In Photoshop, I will use the dodge & burn tool to add to the highlights and shadows in the eyes. I will use either the Spot Healing tool or the Clone tool and clean up any pimples or any other spots you are unhappy with. This is also where I will add any actions or filters to the image. AKA Make it black and white or add a color filter. And finally, I will add my watermark to the corner of the photo.

And TA-DA! That is how I do most of my photo editing. No tricks or magic, just trying to bring out the bright and real you. Hope you enjoyed this weeks post and I hope to see you next week!

Audrey 

Leave a Reply

